Mom Friends

As Ayla and I left a friends house this morning I felt blessed.  Moving back to Denver has been a fairly easy transition for our family.  Not that we don’t miss our friends and family in the midwest (especially Meg and Cory!), but God has provided relationships here.  When we left Colorado two and a half years ago, I never thought I would get the chance to live by them again, but here we are and thankful to be.  Upon our arrival we had many people welcoming us and visiting us and bringing us meals, even instant friends for our kids!  Praise God!  Everyone needs friends, people to live life with and be there when you need them.  Friends that will come and give you a pedicure when you are eight months pregnant and can hardly see your toes.  Friends to pray that your cancer will go away and God will heal you and that will truly listen as you struggle though it.  Friends who love you.

As a stay at home mom, these women are my life lines.  It can be isolating being at home with the kids, not having any adult interaction all day, so I truly cherish them.  I can talk their ears off about what school I should send Isaiah to next year or how to protect our kids from the swine flu or just sit and watch them parent and be thankful we have some issues in common (what a relief I am still teaching manners to my children and so are they, whew, my kids are not abnormal)!  Besides having great conversations, I also feel like I can grown and be a better Christian and mom as my relational needs are met.  I do not feel like I have to be fake with them.  They see me for who I am warts and all.  We love and accept each other for who God has made us to be.  I feel so blessed that God has given me these women.  Ladies I love you and I am so thankful to be able to call you my friends!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on September 22, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

