Play-doh

So simple yet so much fun.  Play-doh is one thing I really look forward to playing with my kids.  We like to use lots of different things to make it even more enjoyable, and build their imagination.  I am amazed at what they come up with.  In the past we have just used cookie cutters, plates, play forks and knives to make a cookie shop or pizza shop.  I also cut the numbers 1-9 out of cardboard and laminated them, so my kids could put play-doh on top and learn the numbers.  Lately we have been using some shells and toothpicks to build castles, ships, and lots more!

You can also make your own play-doh www.cooks.com

Just search homemade play-doh and several options will come up.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on October 12, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

