Making a Mess

Kids are drawn to messiness.  Ayla especially LOVES to make things messy, from her eating (trust me it is not a pretty sight) to her coloring her whole hands and up her arms orange the other day “on accident”.  It is part of exploring and learning at just about any age.  I like to allow my children the freedom to make a mess sometimes simply for the fun of it.  Other fun messy things we enjoy are: glitter (not my personal favorite, but my kids love it) we use it to make cards, decorate plain paper, etc.  We also like cooking, the messier the better, my kids love to punch the dough down when we make bread.  Digging in dirt or sand, finding buried treasure or mixing it with water to make mud, both equally fun!  Share your messy ideas with me, happy playing!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on November 9, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

