Beach Party

Since it has been cold, we decided to host our own beach party inside!  We layed out several blue blankets for the water, a tan one for the sand, and my kids new beach towels.  We put on some music, sunglasses, swimsuits, and even hit a mini beach ball for fun!   Ayla pretended to swim and Isaiah was a lifeguard for a while.  Overall it was loads of fun.  I thought about bringing in our sand table from outside and letting them play with that too (although it was so cold I didn’t want to go outside to get it).  That would have been great fun too.  We ended our beach party with a tea party, Isaiah’s idea, and Isaiah dumped the water on his swimsuit to experience getting wet!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on January 11, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love it! Maybe we should bring our swim suits. I am ready for a beach party, too! Love you!

Leave a Reply

