Foot Painting

It was a beautiful day and we wanted to spend as much time outside as possible, so we decided to do some foot painting!  I have large butcher paper I got from a teacher store (you could also take paper bags together) so we used that.  I set up some paint on paper plates and my daughter stepped into the paint and danced all around the paper!  She kept wanting me to refill the paint, she loved it!!  My son was more skeptical, he just wanted to play basketball, so I brought out sponges I thought he might like to dip them in paint and throw them at the paper.  He wasn’t into it, but again my daughter LOVED it!  Easy to clean up too, we just rinsed our feet with the hose and the paint that got on the deck came off pretty quick as well.  We are into naming our art lately, so Ayla named hers “Pretty.”

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on April 11, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

