Overwhelmed

Sometimes parenting seems completely overwhelming to me.  As parents we are responsible for getting our children ready for school by helping them to learn all they need to know to be successful.  Right now I am working with Ayla on shapes, writing her letters and numbers, recognizing some letters, rhyming, patterns, just to name a few things.  Isaiah and I are working on better pictures, tying his shoes, sight words, retelling stories, subtraction, just to name a few.  Besides the school we are supposed to train our children to be kind, courteous, unselfish, sharing human beings.  Feed them five fruits and/or vegetables daily make sure they get enough exercise and not too much TV.  Brush their teeth twice a day and bathe them every once in a while.  As Christians, we know it is most important to pray for them and encourage them to love Jesus, be like Him, and help others to do the same.  Honestly just writing this post stresses me out and I only have two children!

Right about the time I feel like I cannot do this.  I remember to pray.  I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.  ALL THINGS.  I have to remember to rely on Him to help me instruct my children in the way they should go.  Lots and lots of prayer.  As I allow Him to help me, it all works itself out.  Even if my son still doesn’t know how to properly wash his hands and my daughter cannot remember her middle name.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on April 16, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

