Rejection

Recently I applied for a job at my kid’s school.  I didn’t really want to do it, but I felt like I needed to.  The whole time I was praying that it wasn’t what God wanted for my family.  I would give up a lot.  I would be gone two mornings from my kids and would be sad to leave them.  I didn’t understand how it could be what God wanted, but I felt like I had to obey Him and so I applied.  I got an interview, it went well, and then I got rejected.  They didn’t pick me.  Even though I am truly grateful (God and I agree, it is best for me to be at home with my kids still, hip hip hooray!), I am dealing with rejection and it isn’t easy.  I have never gone for a job and not gotten hired.  I don’t understand why God would want me to go through this whole process just to be rejected.  Maybe He wanted to see if I would give up being at home and just be obedient to Him, maybe it was practice for a future job, or maybe… the list goes on and on. Since I don’t have the answers I am seeking to trust God and rely on Him for the future.  As always, I am growing in Him.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on May 11, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

