Graduation Day

Today my son graduated from preschool.  Sigh.  On one hand I am so excited to see how he has grown and so proud of who he has become.  He is truly a blessing.  He is kind, tender-hearted, smart, silly, rambunctious, and just plain fun!  He loves to figure things out and learn about new things.  On the other hand I want to stop time.  I want him to stay how and who he is forever.  This year was gone in a blink of an eye, and I have a feeling that next year will be just as fast.  I am praying that God allows me to grow with my kids and be the mom they need me to be at each stage.  Now bring on the new three months of solid playtime with my kids!!  I am ready!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on May 27, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. He is growing up so fast! I am so glad that I get to be his dad and can’t wait to see him continue growing.

Leave a Reply

