Happy Father’s Day!

Today we celebrated my husband and the wonderful father that he is.  I feel truly blessed that my children get such a godly role model as their father.  My kids (and I) both adore him.  We had a great day of grilling steaks, playing putt-putt, and of course, our Father’s Day tradition, ice cream taste testing. I saw this idea in the Family Fun magazine, and knew we’d love it! We started this idea last year, even though our kids didn’t remember, and it is super fun!

I bought 8 different kinds of ice cream this week and hid them in our deep freeze.  Today we sat in a circle in our living room and ate ice cream, one small spoonful at a time.  I gave each of us a taste and we had to guess the flavor.  I loved it that Isaiah guessed Bunny Tracks each guess except the last one when it finally was Bunny Tracks.  It is fun to see what they’d guess.  Trevor got five right and Ayla didn’t get any.  There was even one she didn’t like Key Lime Pie.  “It tasted too pineappley,” she said.  Such a fun tradition for our family, what are your Father’s Day traditions?

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on June 20, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks for making it such a special day. I am blessed to be the dad of those two great kids!

Leave a Reply

