First Day of Pre-K

Well, even though I’d been dreading this, it finally came.  Both kids in school at the same time.  It was a much harder day than I anticipated, since it was my first time with both kids gone in school.  I cried.  I cried a lot.  I am praying and trusting that God will refine me through this time. It is weird after five years of being at home and not having a break all day with the kids, to now have time to myself.  I am filling the time as much as possible since it makes the time apart go faster.  I even have found great bright sides to having time to myself.  Coffee dates in the morning with my husband on Friday morning, listening to my own music in the car, shopping without a time constraint.  I know I will adjust to the time, but I think I will always miss my kids.  I am praying that next year I get a job teaching Kindergarten, so I can teach Ayla and get to be with her during the day!

Ayla had a fantastic day.  She was all smiles and very excited.  She came home exclaiming, “I made a new friend Mommy…two, no three new friends!”  Her transition has really been very easy.  She loves playing with her friends, painting, and circle time.  I am so grateful that it has been good for her.  I pray that God will protect her heart.  I pray that no one will stifle her joy and that He will use her in the lives of the others in the class.  I pray that she will grow and learn a lot.  I am so blessed to get to be her Mom.  She has spunk.  She is truly beautiful both on the inside and out.  She has a heart for prayer and “poor people” as she prays for them daily.  I adore her, and truly miss my lady time with her.  Here is a look at her first day.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on September 9, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

