Starbucks Books

My sister-in-law works at Starbucks and knows how much the kids and I love to do crafts/activities, so she snagged some of these for Isaiah and Ayla.  They are basically hardcover draft books that have a certain thing to draw on each page.  Examples: Draw your favorite friend, best family memory, something with wheels, my favorite place to eat, etc.  These would be very easy to make and help to give some direction at times when kids are stuck on what to draw (of course if they have an idea, I love letting them create!). Great pictures make for great writers, so I love to encourage their picture building.  At the end of the drawing the kids can also read the simple sentence that is listed on the bottom of the page.

These are really handy and easy to take with you.  I usually take ours along to places where they need to be quietly entertained like the car, airplanes, church(?), meetings, etc.  It is fun as they draw to hear what they say about their favorite things.  I also love to look back and see how they have progressed with their pictures.  Have a great time drawing with your child!

Here is a sample page.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on September 29, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

