Organizing with Ideas

With the winter upon us, there is a lot less time outside and more inside play that is taking place, and I love it!   Some days my kids are really into playing together, while others it seems like they just want to play with their Legos or Barbies.  I have seen people organize ideas in various ways, I have my binder of ideas I keep from magazines, blogs, etc.  When I need an idea, I can turn to that section of my binder.  I try to write on our families wipe calendar 5 ideas per day ( when my kids are off school) of fun things we can do together.  It is easy to quick look at and pick an idea that works for us that day.

Today our list includes:

1) Finding what is magnetic in our house.  Get a strong magnet and experiment with this.

2) Draw a family portrait

3) Paint or draw upside down by putting paper underneath the table.

4) Blow bubbles inside and dance around and pop them with various body parts

5) Put on a fashion show with dress up and various clothes.

Happy playing and creating memories!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on January 12, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

