New Year’s Resolutions

I am not big into New Year’s Resolutions, but this year I decided to make a few for myself.  These are things I hope to accomplish or how I want God to change me in the 2011.  Some I have started, and some are yet to come.  Here are mine.

1) I made a prayer sheet up for my kids and husband on specific things I want to pray for them for in this year.  Each day I have something I am focused on in prayer for them.

2) Tuesday night I am fasting from TV.  I do love watching TV, but I also know there are things I want to/need to do and this allows me to do them.  I decided to do this to focus on praying for my brother and his family, as they lost their newborn baby during the Christmas season.

3) I am stealing this one from my good friend Abby.  She told me the other day she is focusing on not leaving things unsaid.  If she notices someone looks nice, tell them.  If I am overcome by a deep love and respect for my husband (He really is amazing!), tell him!!!!  I have realized truly how fleeting life is and I want the people in my life to always know how much they mean to me.

What are your hopes for the new year?

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on January 13, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

