Believe and Not Doubt

I am so very thankful for answered prayers.  I am thankful for Christ’s ability to transform us and change us as only He can do.  These last two months have been extremely hard for me physically.  I have dealt with my hands being swollen, red, and sore.  This was a very hard time for me, praying for healing and seeking Christ for wisdom.

I experienced this eight years ago and learned I had several allergies.  This time I was sure it couldn’t be an allergy since I had stayed away from the things I am allergic to.  While praying for wisdom one night my wise husband said “I think you should see an allergist.”  I admit, I thought he was crazy and didn’t take it to heart.  YIKES!  I really wish I would have.

Two weeks later again while praying and seeking wisdom I thought about how my hands got better while I was in Indiana over the holidays.  What was different?  I had tried not using them (in case it was arthritis), that didn’t help.  The only other things that were different were the weather, unfortunately I have no control over that, and the food I ate.  Okay, you’d think with the past I would have arrived at this conclusion earlier, but I admit, I was trying to think of a solution and not really thinking logically.  I thought about how in Indiana I didn’t eat my favorite snacks like popcorn (I am allergic to corn) and nuts (I am allergic to peanuts and almonds).  Hmmm.  I stopped eating, and more importantly touching, the things I am allergic to and after months of wondering what was wrong with me, my hands got less swollen and are much more normal.  They are not perfect yet, but I believe on the road to healing.

The Bible says we should ask God for wisdom.  I did that.  It also tells us to believe and not doubt..apparently I forgot that part because when God gave it, I doubted.  I am thankful that God is faithful and can provide us with wisdom.  I am thankful that He cares enough about us to allow us to go through times of searching and growing.

I am hoping that since my hands are feeling much better I will be more faithful in blogging and sharing my very blessed life with all of you!  Thanks for reading.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on February 25, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

