Birthday Countdown

If you’ve been reading my blog for any amount of time, chances are you’ve seen countdown calendars.  We love to count down to holidays, breaks, etc.  You can imagine my joy when my son asked for a birthday countdown!!  Of course.  I decided to go a little different and made one for him out of plastic cups.  It was very simple I got 6 plastic cups, wrote a fun idea for our countdown for the day (his included: go to the zoo, pick a park, make your own sundaes, etc.) then I lined the top with glue and cut out a piece of wax paper over the glue.  Then I let it dry and added the number and day to the outside of the cup.  My son gets to punch the wax paper and pull out his fun surprise!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on March 27, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

