Resurrection Rolls

I saw this idea while I was blog hopping one day and loved it…unfortunately I cannot give credit to this blog because I cannot remember where I found it!  Anyway here is a kid friendly was to make the resurrection stick with them.

You need:

Marshmallows (large)

Crescent rolls

melted butter

cinnamon and sugar mix

The marshmallow is Jesus’ body.  First talk about how Jesus died and how when he died they put oil and spices on him to preserve His body (butter and cinnamon sugar mix).  Have your child roll the marshmallow into the butter and spices.  Then talk about how they then put his body into a tomb with a rock in front of it to seal it up.  So put the marshmallow (Jesus’ body) onto the crescent roll and roll it up.  Make sure it is sealed good so nothing leaks out.  Bake them according to the package.  When they come out open up the pocket and see what is inside.  Nothing!  He is risen!  I know this is sort of cheesy, but with my kids it stuck with them how amazing it is that He was gone.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on April 26, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

