Mother’s Day Ideas

Here are some ideas of things the kids can make for Moms, Grandma’s, etc. I really like to find things I myself would like too, not just things I will keep around but not use.  Feel free to leave this page open so your husband can see it and your kids can do one of these ideas!

* Scrapbook: One of my personal favorite.  Have the kids make a scrapbook about things they’ve done with mom.

* Video: My husband and kids did this for me last year and I loved it.  It was lots of pictures put to music and the kids saying sweet things about me, great for those who are good with video.

* Painting Pottery: Have the kids select a vase, mug, or some other fitting thing for their mom or grandma and have them hand paint something they’ll cherish forever.

* Garden stone: Have your kids design a garden stone complete with a hand print, maybe them writing their name, jewels, etc.

* Letter/Poem: Have the kids write a letter or poem for their mom.  This could be hilarious or super sweet.

* Coupons: A day to sleep in, hugs from kids, no clean up duty, etc.

Have fun making the ladies in your life feel special!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on May 1, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

