Generosity Lesson From My Kids

I love how my kids challenge me to grow spiritually.  I love their hearts for God and their passion for His word.  Today we read a story about the rich man who Jesus asked to sell all his belongings and give them to the poor.  Our kids were in awe.  Sell everything.  Ayla’s response was, well I guess that would be hard, but you have to do what God says!  I love it!  Saying it would be hard is an understatement, but I love her obedience to Christ.  I am so thankful that God does not give up on us but continues to transform us to make us in His image.  I am praying that God would allow me to willing to give up things if He asks me to.  It might not even be financial, it could be my time with my kids (I do not always like to share them), or some other comfort I think I need to have.  Praying that I would be willing to give up whatever is necessary in my life.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on June 17, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

