New School

Our kids are beginning a new school this year, and I am excited/nervous.  We were happy with our kids old school, however private education gets expensive, so we had to make a change.  We were unsure what to do so we spent a lot of time praying over our decision.  Should we homeschool, move to a new school district, hope to get into our choice charter school?  My husband and I came to the conclusion to send our kids to public school in a school district we felt lead to.  I read the most amazing book called Going Public by David and Kelli Pritchard, and God used this book to provide a deep peace and calling even to public school.  Not that I don’t struggle with doubt or fears with them going, but I feel excited about how God will use them in the lives of the kids around them.  My prayer for them is that God will keep their faith strong and use them to impact their peers, teachers, and our neighborhood.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on August 6, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

