More than Expected

Do you ever feel like God gives you even more than you ask for or expect?  I’ve felt this many times throughout my life, my healthy kids, thriving marriage, etc.  I was reminded of this the other day when we were outside picking up what we thought we crab apples on our tree in our new house.  After picking up several half eaten apples (from bunnies!) I looked and realized they aren’t crab.  They are actually very good apples!  This may seem like nothing to most people, so what an apple tree.  I see this as another blessing from God.  When we got this house we felt so thankful for the nice yard and size of our house.  An even bigger blessing is the playground that was in the backyard, perfect for our kids.  We also are 4 minutes from great friends, in a neighborhood with friendly neighbors, near frozen yogurt (!!!), and now I have my own apple tree.  You see I love picking apples.  I love making things with apples and just having that is another way God has provided even more than I imagined.  Praise God for His deep love for us!

Ephesians 3:20 “Now to Him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine.  According to His power that is at work within us.”

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on August 29, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

