Easy Pinata

Every year we do a big Halloween event at our church that includes indoor trick or treating, games, food, crafts, and of course lots of candy!  This year to make it even more fun for the kids I made three pinatas.  They were not anything amazing, but it was easy to make and the kids, of course, loved it!

This might be a great way to use your abundant candy.  Here is what you need.  Paper grocery bag, candy, paint, construction paper, glue, and a stapler.  I first painted one side of the paper bag orange.  Then after it was dried I cut (you could paint) black construction paper into eyes, nose and a mouth and glued them on.  After that was dried I filled it about 1/4 full of candy, so it wouldn’t be too heavy.  Then I stapled it shut.  I think it took me about half hour maybe.  I might save some of our candy and fill a pinata for my kids on their birthdays!  It would be fun to have the kids paint and design their own too.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on November 1, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

