Thanks-Giving

I was thinking about my children and the ways I want them to be like Christ the other day while praying for them.  I was convicted about how our family has talked a lot about giving and serving, but we really haven’t put it into action lately.  I decided to break up Thanksgiving into two words, thanks and giving.  Starting November first and continuing through thanksgiving, our family will be celebrating one thing we are thankful for as well as giving/blessing.  The thankful part is easy.  We are truly a blessed people.  As far as the blessing and giving we are committed to do one thing to bless or serve someone each day.  I will be updating my blog with our families progress, but here are some ideas.

Pay for someone else’s Starbucks or toll.

Make treats for neighbors.

Call a relative far away.

Send a card to someone you love.

Donate toys and clothes to Goodwill.

Allow a car to go ahead of you in traffic (this will be hard for me!)

What are some ways you bless/serve others?

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on November 1, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

