Wall Writing

My daughter is finally into writing!  I am so excited, as I have tried for many years to get her to love writing, finally she is into it.  To help her with her sight words I had a sheet made with the alphabet and blew it up to the size of her door and then laminated it.  She loves to think of new Ll words that we can add to her board and she feels proud of herself when she learns a new word.  This is a great tool to use while getting ready for school in the morning or bed at night to really encourage writing and reading along with learning new sight words.  I also added pictures to some of the board.  This helps her remember what word she is reading.  For example a picture of her cousin next to her name.  Happy learning!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

