Family Fun Friday-Candy

With our plethora of Halloween candy I thought it would be appropriate to do a night involving candy!  Tonight we will be indulging in candy.  Here are some activities we will be doing.

Playing Candy Land

I will set up an estimation jar with M&M’s in it.  Guess how many are in the jar.

My daughter guessed 13 and laughed when my son said 200. There were 183. Maybe she needs more work on estimation!

Charades with acting out a type of candy.

Guess the candy bar.  We will sample some and see if we can guess what it is.

What I learned from this was my kids are serious unaware of the names of candy bars. Maybe because they have mostly eaten M&M's. I have a feeling after we go through the candy bag, that will change.

Candy experiments.

1. Putting candy on a foil lined cookie sheet to see what will melt and what will not.

We guessed all the chocolate would melt, and my daughter also guessed the sweet tart would as well.

Suprisingly the sweet tart melted, but the tootsie roll was the fastest. Hmmm.

2. See which candy bars sink and which ones float.

The only thing that floated was a 3 Musketeers, since it has marshmallows and they let it air, it floated.

Measuring with skittles.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on November 5, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

