Thanks-giving Day 5

What a blessed season to focus on the great things we have to be thankful for, as well as giving back!

Thanks: Praise be to God for the amazing parents I have.  I have great relationships with my parents (all 4 of them).  It is amazing how the world can call my family “broken” because my parents are divorced.  I am blessed to have two amazing step parents who love me as their own and I love them.  My family has always been their to support me and love me no matter what.  I wouldn’t trade them!  I am thankful to God that He’s given me such great parents.

Giving: Today we are donating clothes and toys to our local Goodwill.  We decided with Christmas coming and having way to many things of our own, this is a good way to give back.  As Americans so many times we are focused on all we can get.  Seeking to see all we can give this month!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on November 5, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

