Thanks-Giving Day 17

One of the neatest things about these days of giving and thanks is that I have seen that generosity is a spiritual gift of my daughters.  She is truly one of the most giving people I know and I love it that she helps me be challenged in this way too.

Thanks: So thankful to be living in Colorado.  I love to be able to see the mountains, love the sunshine, and love the active people who live here.  Although it is hard not to be close to all my family, I am so thankful God has brought us here.  The experiences my family gets to have and do together and just the great state!  I love it here.

Giving: The giving for today is all about the teachers.  The kids and I decided to write their teachers a note of encouragement and give them a small present, just to love on them and let them know they are appreciated.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on November 17, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

