Christmas Countdown with Songs

Each year during Advent our family does a countdown to Christmas.  We have a fun way our kids anticipate the birth of our Savior!

Some of the things include: Make a gingerbread house, decorate our tree, take a walk around the neighborhood to see lights for Christmas, have hot chocolate and read Christmas books, visit Santa, etc.

This year we are doing a countdown to the season (still with fun activities, but also) with MEANINGFUL Christmas songs.  I have made up a list of ones that are meaningful to us as Christians and my kids and I will learn what the song means and do a fun activity that goes along with it.  I am all for my kids singing jingle bells and Santa Clause is coming to town, but I am also really excited to them to learn songs that have more meaning to us.  I will be posting our songs each day so get ready!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on November 25, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

