Stocking Dig

This was a spur of the moment made up game, but any game where you compete is a big winner in my son’s book, so we will be playing it again.  I took 2 stockings and stuffed them with small items like, sea shell, crayons (2 colors), marble, dice, pom pom, macaroni noodle, etc.  They had to race the find the item I called out.  It was difficult because they had to feel in their stocking to find it.  Some of the items felt alike and with the crayons, I called out a specific color.  Happy Playing!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on December 2, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

