Penny and Dice Game

My kids and I played this game and had a lot of fun with it the other day.  Here is how you play.

Divide coins up so each person has 10 (we used pennies).

Put the coin jar in the middle.

Have the each person predict the number that will be rolled (1-6) then have the first person roll the die.  Whoever is right puts their penny into the join jar.

The object is to get rid of all your pennies.

You could also do this like an adding game with more than one die or use a homemade die with sight words and have the kids practice reading them.  I love how I can sneak learning into game for them!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on December 7, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

