Homemade Gift Ideas

SPOILER!!!  Please do not read if you are family!!  You might spoil your surprise! 

This year we are making several gifts for our family and friends.  Here are some of our favorites.

*Question Jar: This is something we have done at our family dinner table and really have been enjoying.  I made each of my friends their own question jar filled with questions I got from this blog http://keepinglifecreative.com/freebie/12-days-of-christmas-question-jar/

* We made ornaments for the CBS leaders, awana teachers, and to attach to the some other gifts.  I bought clear ornaments at Michaels craft store for less than $1.  We opened the top and poured in our colors and swirled it around.

I think they turned out lovely!

* We also made the teachers bags for carrying around all their teaching supplies.  The kids wrote their teachers names on them and then decorated them with fabric markers.  We filled them with some of the teachers favorite things!

* For my husband we are making a sign that says LOVE with my kids pictures of their bodies!  We are spelling out this and then framing it for him.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on December 16, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

