Valentine’s Ideas

This year I am putting together a Valentines hunt for my kids each day.  I hide one heart and give them a clue as to where in the house to find it.  On the heart is what we are doing to countdown to Valentine’s Day for that day.  It might be make teacher Valentines, or taste test chocolate, but it is fun activities for us to do together.

I also got each my kids a mailbox (From the Dollar spot at Target! LOVE!) and fill it with something fun.  It might be a bag of popcorn or a new pack of gum.  It gives them something fun to look forward to.

What do you do to anticipate Valentine’s Day?

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on February 6, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

