Family Fun Friday- Legos

Tonight our family fun night revolves a lot around my son, since he LOVES Legos (and so do I).  They are such great fun toys that rarely get old.  Here is a look at what we will be up to.

1. Lego building competition.  I will have different categories like tallest, use most pieces, most creative, animal, tree, etc.  Since anything with competition is great for my son, I am sure he will love this one.

2. Guess how many Legos in the jar.  I will fill a jar with Legos and have the kids guess how many are in there.

3. Use Legos with art.  I will pull out paint and play doh and let them use these items with Legos!

4. We will also build a creation together where each person adds a piece until we are done.

5. Each of us build with our eyes closed or blind folded, to see what we can make.

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on February 17, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

