Cards in the Hat

My kids were off of school for a few extra days (yeah!!) so we came up with some new fun games.  Here is a look at a game that requires no preparation, you just need a deck of cards and a hat (or bowl).  I gave each my kids half the deck and had them stand back and see how many cards they could get it.  Lots of fun!  My daughter got frustrated since she couldn’t get many in so we let her move up.  You could also make it learning by having the kids add up the number cards inside the hat and outside the hat (or even simpler just count the cards).  Easy and fun!  Happy Playing!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on March 12, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

