Frozen Banana Treat

I love to cook with my kids and get them into the kitchen with me.  I came across this idea and thought I’d give it a try.  It was super simple and delicious!  Here is how you create this yummy treat!

Cut bananas in half and insert popsicle stick.  Place in freezer.  Melt chocolate in microwave until dip consistency.  Peel the bananas and dip into chocolate.  Roll in your favorite crushed cookies, graham crackers, marshmallow cream, sprinkles, or like us peanut butter chips!  Oh my…I think we need to make them again…

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on August 5, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment