Jelly Bean Taste Test

I got a package of Jelly Belly beans awhile back on sale, knowing that Easter was coming and maybe I’d put some in our kids Easter Eggs/basket.  Then I thought maybe there would be some they might not enjoy like Buttered Popcorn, Coconut, Pomegranate, Cappuccino, so maybe we should do a taste test first.  I made a sheet with all the flavors on them and then gave them each a pencil and a napkin (just in case).  Ayla circled the ones she liked and Isaiah wrote yes, no, awesome, etc. next to his.  The kids loved this and we even talked about what kind of jelly bean we’d create if we could.  I decided pickle could be interesting (although I don’t know who’d eat it) and my kids liked the idea of making a rainbow one that combines all the flavors.  It was great practice with writing for Isaiah and just plain fun!

About mochellysue

I am former kindergarten teacher now a stay at home mom of two wonderful kids! My husband and I have been married for almost ten great years.

Posted on April 20, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment